Winter Storm Warning??? Really??? Yep… 8 inches so far and it’s still falling. While my sister is posting photographs of cherry tree blossoms, I’m still in winter photography territory. One of the most important things to ensure in your winter photographs is that the snow is white. Generally in a predominantly snowy scene, this may mean you may have to overexpose your image by a stop or two. You may have to further adjust your image in post-production to ensure your snow is white.

Winter Tree

Winter Tree

While I don’t mind, from a skiers perspective, another month or so of snow in the mountains, spring can come to the city. At this point I’d rather be photographing trees in bud, flowers in bloom and birds nesting. For a change of pace, I also took some shots of the beautiful daffodils currently bringing a little spring to my kitchen.

Daffodil

Daffodil

